Quality of care report 2012/13

/   Back

National Safety and Quality Health Service Standards


GV Health is implementing the new National Safety and Quality Health Service Standards, which includes increased involvement with consumers participating on working parties and committees.

The topics covered by these ten national standards include:

  • Governance for Safety and Quality in Health Service Organisations
  • Partnering with Consumers
  • Preventing and Controlling Healthcare Associated Infections
  • Medication Safety
  • Patient Identification and Procedure Matching
  • Clinical Handover
  • Blood and Blood Products
  • Preventing and Managing Pressure Injuries
  • Recognising and responding to Clinical Deterioration in Acute Health
  • Preventing Falls and Harm from Falls